Hockenheim (DE) 04th May 2014. BMW Motorsport, Marco Wittmann (DE) Ice-Watch BMW M4 DTM, Bruno Spengler (CA) BMW Bank M4 DTM and Antonio Felix da Costa (PT) Red Bull BMW M4 DTM. This image is copyright free for editorial use © BMW AG (05/2014).

2014 DTM Season Starts

2014 DTM Season Starts

Last weekend the much anticipated Deutsche Tourenwagen Masters season started at Hockenheim-Ring with a resounding victory for Marco Wittmann in his team BMW Team RMG 2014 BMW M4 DTM.

BMW Motorsport are calling it a historic victory as 30 years ago Harald Grohs won BMW’s first victory in the DTM with the BMW 635 CSi at Zolder.

BMW are also celebrating another 30th anniversary today by releasing the 2014 BMW M5 30 Jahre Edition which is the most powerful of all M5s to date.

Our gallery from Hockenheim features all the competing cars from BMW, Mercedes-Benz and Audi in their 42-lap fight around the 4.574-kilometre circuit.