Brumos Racing win the Daytona 24

It was a historic victory today at Daytona for Brumos Racing. David Donohue passed Juan Pablo Montoya with 39 minutes remaining to win in his Porsche/Riley Mk XX. This comes on the 40th anniversary of his father, Mark Donohue’s, victory in the 1969 event.

Donohue joined Darren Law, Buddy Rice and Antonio Garcia to give Brumos Racing its first Daytona victory. Montoya pressured Donohue throughout the final 39 minutes but could not overtake.

The GT race came down to a one-two finish for TRG Porsche, with Andy Lally and Justin Marks joined by Jorg Bergmeister, Patrick Long and RJ Valentine in the winning No. 67 Porsche GT3. Second, one lap behind, was the TRG No. 66 of Spencer Pumpelly, Tim George Jr., Richard Leitz and Emmanuel Collard.