Become a Member: Get Ad-Free Access to All Our Content

Peugeot win Sebring

Peugeot became the first French manufacturer to win the 12 Hours of Sebring this weekend. Alexander Wurz, Marc Gene and Anthony Davidson piloted their 908 HDI FAP to victory giving Peugeot a historic 1-2. They were largely unchallenged during the race and used Sebring as a warm up for Le Mans.

Things were a little more exciting in GT2. Last year’s winners, Risi Competizione won again, but only one lap ahead of two charging BMW M3s fielded by Rahal-Letterman Racing. It was still a great success for BMW who beat the Porsches and Corvettes with a double-podium class finish.

Porsche won the remaining two classes and the environmental classification. American customer team Cytosport won the P2 class, beating the well-funded Highcroft-Patron team and the new GTC class went to Alex Job Racing with their 2010 Porsche 911 GT3 Cup. We have all these winners and more in our feature gallery of the 58th Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring.