Le Mans Winners

Discussion in 'Car Pictures' started by DaanH, Apr 22, 2011.

  1. Well a few years ago I created this thread featuring all of the Le Mans winners over its history.

    Then sc.net happened, both to the thread and my account.

    Now I'm bored, so here it is again.

    There were no races in 1936 or 1940-1948.

    1923 Chenard & Walcker Sport driven by André Lagache and René Léonard over a distance of 2209.536 km or 128 laps.
  2. 1924 Bentley 3 Litre Sport driven by Capt. John F. Duff and Frank Clement over a distance of 2077.340 km or 120 laps.
  3. 1925 Lorraine-Dietrich B3-6 driven by Gérard De Courcelles and André Rossignol over a distance of 2233.982 km or 129 laps.
  4. 1926 Lorraine-Dietrich B3-6 driven by Robert Bloch and André Rossignol over a distance of 2552.414 km or 147 laps.
  5. 1927 Bentley 3 Litre Super Sport "Old No.7" driven by Sammy Davis and Dr. Dudley Benjafield over a distance of 2369.807 km or 137 laps.
  6. 1928 Bentley 4½ Litre driven by Woolf Barnato and Bernard Rubin over a distance of 2669.272 km or 154 laps.
  7. 1929 Bentley Speed Six driven by Woolf Barnato and Henry Birkin over a distance of 2843.830 km or 174 laps.
  8. 1930 Bentley Speed Six "Old Number 1" driven by Woolf Barnato and Glen Kidston over a distance of 2930.663 km or 179 laps.
  9. 1931 Alfa Romeo 8C 2300 LM driven by Lord Howe and Henry Birkin over a distance of 3017.654 km or 184 laps.
  10. 1932 Alfa Romeo 8C 2300LM driven by Raymond Sommer and Luigi Chinetti over a distance of 2954.038 km or 218 laps.

    f you supercars.net, 10 post a day limit.
  11. I remember calculating the average speeds for the cars. No idea why I did that.
  12. welcome back and I'm glad you're doing this again.
  13. This thread has so much win.
  14. Ha I remember that thread. Good thread. Keep postin.
  15. 1933 Alfa Romeo 8C 2300MM driven by Raymond Sommer and Tazio Nuvolari over a distance of 3144.038 km or 233 laps.
  16. 1934 Alfa Romeo 8C 2300 driven by Luigi Chinetti and Philippe Étancelin over a distance of 2886.938 km or 213 laps.
  17. 1935 Lagonda M45R Rapide driven by Johnny Hindmarsh and Luis Fontés over a distance of 3006.797 km or 222 laps.
  18. 1936 NO RACE. General strikes in France forced the 1936 race to be cancelled.

    1937 Bugatti Type 57G Tank driven by Jean-Pierre Wimille and Robert Benoist over a distance of 3287.938 km or 243 laps.
  19. 1938 Delahaye 135CS driven by Eugène Chaboud and Jean Tremoulet over a distance of 3180.940 km or 235 laps.
  20. 1939 Bugatti Type 57S Tank driven by Jean-Pierre Wimille and Pierre Veyron over a distance of 3354.760 km or 248 laps.
  21. 1940-1948 NO RACE. The 24 Heures Du Mans was not held for 9 years thanks to the war.

    1949 Ferrari 166MM driven by Lord Selsdon and Luigi Chinetti over a distance of 3178.299 km or 235 laps.
  22. 1950 Talbot-Lago T26 GS driven by Louis Rosier and Jean-Louis Rosier over a distance of 3465.12km or 256 laps.
  23. 1951 Jaguar XK-120C driven by Peter Walker and Peter Whitehead over a distance of 3611.193 km or 267 laps.
  24. 1952 Mercedes-Benz 300SL (W194) driven by Hermann Lang and Fritz Riess over a distance of 3733.8 km or 277 laps.

    f you x2 supercars.net
  25. awesome thread

Share This Page