Photo is fake ;)

Discussion in '2010 ABT AS8' started by BlueSlug, Dec 4, 2004.

1. While the mods definitely look great, my trained eye tells me that these are photoshopped press shots, similar to that of the Rinspeed Chopster I commented on previously.

Mk5's are nice and all, but i think ABT should have tried a more old-skool look on this one, make it look more like a Mk1 GTi.

2. dumbass :p
    have u ever tried photoshopping cars? making a car that perfect, then making two extremely convicin pictures would take decades!

3. [decades] For the untrained...

Just for fun, what's wrong with this [attached] picture? I'll give you a hint - it has been PS'd (and I'm not good at all with the program). It didn't take me more than a couple hours, either. I only post as an example that you can do a decent job, even if untrained, in short time. Also, I want to see how easy it is for others to spot what's wrong.

4. 1 R U sure?

2 why abt needs to make a fake photo?

5. the sixth point you added to th rear wheel is obvious

The spoiler looks like it is added as-well

Oh and it looks like you just fuzzed up a few things but it could just be shitty pic quality

6. He is right the the photo is photoshopped just look at the lights you can tell they are not real(no glare) I know somebody is probably going to say that there are camera lenses that reduce glare, which is true but they do exsactly that REDUCE glare they dont eliminate glare. But to say the photo is fake is wrong it isnt fake it is just altered.

BTW I know there is the MT900R that comes with a spoiler like this but it just looks like this one is added.

7. It took you a couple of hours to remove a Mercedes-Benz?

8. It is a photoshop job, as this is the pic they started with!!

9. but WHY abt needs to photoshop official pics?

10. Well maybe the development of the kit isnt done yet ?