Re: SKYLINE OR A LOTUS

Discussion in '2002 Lotus Esprit V8' started by Seru, Aug 10, 2002.

1. As a everyday car i'd pick the Skyline. As a track car/weekend driver i'd pick the Lotus.

2. SKYLINE OR A LOTUS

This is the car! I love this car if i ever had enough money to buy it i would! The skyline has no chance with this car hell motha f*cking no. I dont wanna hear no BS about the "4WD" and it can handle better. The Lotus Espirit V8 will burn it in smoke in a straight like and around the track with its MR drivetrain.<!-- Signature -->

3. i would go with the espirit because the skyline licks balls

4. <!-- QUOTE --><center><hr width="90%"></center><blockquote><i>Quote from ZE MINI POWA</i>
    <b>i would go with the espirit because the skyline licks balls</b></blockquote><center><hr width="90%"></center><!-- END QUOTE -->

Oh what a quote!!!!!!

Should the Skyline be compared to the Esprit......the Skyline doesn't attempt to be a supercar where the Esptrit most definately is!

I'd still take the Esprit though!<!-- Signature -->

5. you idiot those cars aren't even in the same class why would any one compare them. if i had the money to buy a lotus i wouldn't buy the british POS i'd buy the skyline and turbo charge it, lighten it, replace the exhaust system, and essentially modify it enough to where it would be race worthy IE the skyline blitz. thewn it would dust this POS.

6. and your stupidity has shone through. you'd get the skyline and turbo it? Pity even a base model Gts is turboed don't you think?

That sort of hot rod job is alight for a kid who can't afford a real motor car you can feel free to use that quote whenever you like

7. Turbo it? The skyline already comes with 2 turbos. And anyway, you wanna talk about mods. The Lotus could probably put out 900 bhp with a few mods on it.

8. It would be a tough choice for me since I love bothe cars. But I would probably have to go with the Skyline GT-R. The Lotus Espirit is my second favorite though.