Become a Member: Get Ad-Free Access to All Our Content
Joerg Mueller / Augusto Farfus / Uwe Alzen / Pedro Lamy (BMW Motorsport, BMW M3 GT2, Startnummer 25) 38. Int. 24h-Rennen Nuerburgring Nordschleife - 13.-16. Mai 2010

BMW wins Nürburgring 24

After 24 grueling hours around the Nürburgring-Nordschleife, BMW Motorsport have won the famous race outright with an M3 GT2. Drivers Jörg Müller, Augusto Farfus, Uwe Alzen and Pedro Lamy managed to hold off a very quick Farnbacher Ferrari F430 GTC as well as seven Audi R8s with factory backing. They completed 154 laps of the 25.378-kilometre circuit also known as ‘green hell’.

Aside from the Porsche, Audis and BMWs, several other interesting cars raced in the massive 200 car field. Aston Martin brought out a race version of their 4-door Rapide and Lexus unveiled a new contender called the LFA N2410. Porsche even raced a near-stock GT3 RS just to prove a point.

Our highlight gallery from the Nürburgring 24 features the top 3 cars in order and almost all the factory-backed race cars.